passEnger :: The Wrong Direction

Posted: October 18, 2012 in Songs
Tags:


passEnger :: The Wrong Direction
Available on Amazon: MP3 | Single | Album

I couldn’t think of a better song to open this blog than this one. Hearing it was a turning point of sorts, a realization.

Cos I’d love to feel love but I can’t stand the rejection
I hide behind my jokes as a form of protection
I thought I was close but under further inspection
It seems I’ve been running in the wrong direction oh no

They say half the battle is figuring out the problem. The entire song brought to light a few of mine, mostly based on trying to figure out how to put myself out there without getting hurt. Years of an unhealthy marriage and a traumatizing divorce have made me a little skittish to say the least.

There’s no real way to accomplish that though, is there? I keep bumbling along paths I think are safe and getting frustrated when the results aren’t at the end of the road. I’m not ready to let go of the training wheels and rails yet but the more I listen to this song, the more I realize I need to. Trying to please and following someone else’s road leads nowhere. The only way I can succeed is to blaze my own.

So here goes.

xx

Originally posted here.

Leave a Reply

