30 Seconds to Mars :: City of Angels

Posted: October 29, 2013 in Songs
Tags:


30 Seconds to Mars :: City of Angels
Available on Amazon: MP3 | Album | CD

Lost in the City of Angels
Down in the comfort of strangers, I
Found myself in the fire burned hills,
In the land of a billion lights.

Though I still live on the outskirts of LA, though I despise the traffic, the travel, the smog- for every negative thing I could say about the place, there are just as many dreams that come true there.

I’ve found music and magic in the City of Angels. Maybe I’m just lucky. I’ve happened to be in the right place at the right time with the right people. But some part of that is the city. Anything can happen there. Good or bad. It’s up to you to find your way.

Kanye says it perfectly, “The City of Angels is my paradox, my nightmares and my dreams.”

I found pieces of myself there. With strangers who have become friends. They’ve given me hope. They’ve given me my dreams back. And this is the song that takes me home.


xx

Leave a Reply

