#LoveMyselfChallenge2021: Epilogue

Posted: January 1, 2022 in Blog, challenge, Experience, Music, Songs
Tags: , , ,

Dear Joy,

Do you remember writing this on December 1, 2021? I hope after 30 days of doing one thing every day that shows you love yourself has reminded you of just how much you’re loved. I hope it reminds you that you can do something, no matter how you’re feeling, to help yourself feel better.

Because you can’t help others until you become your best self. I want to be that for you. I want to show you that you can do it. Because I did. Because I am you. Because there’s so much more than I’ve allowed myself to do, to be. I want you to take up my steps and become the things you always dreamed.

No matter what. Because you’re still breathing. Even though this challenge is over, remember how much you worked every day, even in small ways, to love yourself, and carry that with you. Go discover tomorrow and be happy.

Thank you for being you,
Me

PS. Thank you, BTS for reminding me to love myself and that I never needed anyone’s permission to dance.

💗 #lovemyselfchallenge2021

BTS :: Permission to Dance

Leave a comment